Trace Reporters –Arc Dr. Ibrahim Sani Khalil has emerged as the National President of Ahmadu Bello University Alumni Association world wide.

The newly elected President Arc. Ibrahim Sani Khalil has defeated Alh. Abubakar Ladan from Kebbi State branch with a total votes of one hundred and seventy against one hundred and fifty three during the fourteen annual general assembly of association which was held at ABU, Kongo, Zaria.

Mr. Mathew Okechukwu was elected as the Vice President South East with one hundred and eighty votes while his opponent Mr. Jeff Nsubodu scored one hundred and ten votes.

While Adamu Mamman Kontagora won the
Deputy National President with two hundred votes defeated
Prof. Sunday Ogunduyele who got one hundred and twenty four votes.

In his inaugural speech, the newly elected National President of ABU Almuni Association World Wide, Arc. Ibrahim Sani Khalil said the art of giving back shall be the guiding principles for growth and development of the institution in his administration.

He assured of given priorities to the structures, academic and adminstrative including immediate university community.

The newly elected National President said the National Executive Council and the National Consultative Council are among the arms of running the association and such role shall be enhanced and not to be eroded.

He also assured of mobilizing students to understand the rudiments of the alumni association in order to develop themselves for the future.

” Documentation of all activities especially recommendations and approvals in respect of the finances of the association shall follow due process and international best practices as Abu site is always ahead. He said.

” Alumni’s relationship with directorate of the university advancement, a good and healthy relationship shall be maintained with a view to the expansion and developmental needs of the institution”.

He assured that the financial activities of the association shall be synchronized with international best practices for transparency and accountability.

The newly elected National President was from Kano State Branch and currently he is the Head of Department of Architecture, Bayero University Kano.

Other officers returned unopposed are Barrister A. A. Irogalachi as Legal Adviser, Mr. Sam Agbi Treasurer, Mallam Danjuma Muhmud as Public Relations Officer, Magaji Abubakar Mato as Internal Auditor.

Others are Prof. Maryam Aminu Assistant Secretary General, Arc. Lawal M. Yusuf as Secretary General while
Mr. Lanre Ahmed Olanrewaju is the Vice President North Central,
Pharm. Ali Gajerima Vice President North East and Alh. Aliyu Mohammed Anka Vice President North West.

Prince Ovanramren Samwonyi is the Vice President South South,
and Dr. Ibrahim Hassan – Vice President International Branches, while Barr. Lateef Abdulsalam Vice President South West.

Please Subscribe Like and Share

Leave a Reply