Pix Sen. Aishatu Dahiru Binani. Sanction Senator Binani Over Divisive Tactics, Adamawa APC Loyalists Tell Bilal 

Trace Reporters –The Senator Representing Adamawa Central Senatorial District, Engr Aishatu Ahmed Dahiru Binani faces sanctions threats by some members of All Progressives Congress (APC) in her constituency.

A group of All Progressives Congress (APC) Youths under the umbrella of Adamawa central Youth Defenders Council in a Press Conference in Yola addressed a letter to the party chairman in the state, Alhaji Ibrahim Bilal “calling sanction against Adamawa central Senator.”

The youth who according to them is a representation of seven Local Government making up the Adamawa central zone want Senator Binani to be sanction over what the described “her divisive tactics and acts against the party and the welfare of the people of the zone.”

While reading the letter to Journalists, Alhaji Mohammed Bappare said the Binani is disrespecting Party stakeholders and prominent sons and daughters of the party like the First Lady, Mrs Aishatu Buhari, the Secretary of the Government of the Federation (SGF)Barr Boss Mustapha and the former Governor of the state, Sen Muhammadu Umaru Jibrilla Bindow.

“Her political treacherous attitudes, her performance as a senator is very much disappointing, we are very much aware of her full involvement in political romance with the opposition ahead of the last 2019 elections which are all well known to us as patriotic members of the party.

” At this critical period, we have decided to take the political bull by the horns to save the sanctity of our senatorial zone by sanitizing and defending the party from political invaders and those who are only after power and money regardless of the general interest of the party and the core interest of the people.

“As such we are urging and calling the leadership of the party to look into the critically and take action against her now before she causes further political dislocation to the party ahead of 2023,” Bappare said

Bappare Mohammed from Yola South LGA, Ahmed Buba (Yola North) Lawan Isa (Girei), Hassan Muhammed (Fufore), James Yohanna (Song), Daniel Ezekiel (Gombi) and Hussaini Sani (Hong) appended their signatures and vowed to remain vigilant and defend the party senatorial zone.

Lola Seriki Idahosa /News

Please Subscribe, Like and Share.


Leave a Reply