Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu

Tracereporters –BENIN – A group known as “Former PDP House of assembly candidates” who contested the 2019 EDHA election and later moved to the All Progressives Congress (APC) have congratulated a frontline aspirant of the APC, Pastor Osagie Ize-iyamu on his emergence as the consensus candidate of the party.

In a statement issued by the group’s Chairman, Hon. Cornelius Amhiegbereta through the public relations officer, Hon Emmanuel Ojo Akhigbe-agge at Benin city, the candidates collectively applauded Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu for availing himself for leadership which preceded his confirmation.

Meanwhile, the EDHA candidates said Ize-Iyamu emergence was a testimonial of his persistency, popularity and acceptance across the state.

The over 13 candidate of the PDP who moved to the APC with Ize-iyamu, added that, his political sagacity and clout paved way for this monumental feat.

They said, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu emergence will further heal the party and foster more unity among party leaders and take APC to a greater height, due to the fact that he is a unifier.

Subsequently, the Chairman of the group, Hon. Cornelius Amhiegbereta, appreciated aspirants, leaders and stakeholders for putting the interest of the party first, while describing them as the real patriots of the party for distinguishing themselves and imprinting their names in the history of the APC, which will forever be memorable.

The co-signatories of this communique include: Hon Cornelius Amhiegbereta, Esan South East Constituency, Hon Clifford Inegbedion, Esan West constituency, Hon Obaro Rasak, Akoko Edo Constituency 1, Hon Emmanuel Ojo Akhigbe-agge, Owan West Constituency, Hon Hillary Ozogo Owan East, Hon Odiana Eriata Igueben Constituency, Hon Andy Bayo Amunega, Akoko Edo Constituency 11, Hon Obamwonyi Obadigie, Orihonmwon East Constituency, Hon Pat Ero Omokaro, Ikpoba Okha Constituency, Hon Abu Abdulganiyu, Etsako East Constituency, Hon Osikhena-Boih Donald, Etsako Central, Hon Francis Osabuohien Orhionwon South and Hon Addeh Isibor Esan North-East Constituency 1.

Lola Seriki Idahosa/News

Please like and share


Leave a Reply